Visual Poetry is The Future

Just take a look at this video I created…

HajiThePoet
1 min readJul 19, 2022

Written poetry is beautiful. Visual poetry is sublime. My mediums when it comes to my art are limitless and I love being able to use my gifts to tell a story. Words heal, words create new realities, and words are capable of igniting revolutions. Being able to reach deeper than the surface to uncover the raw and unfiltered is what I aim to do with my poetry. There is a different level of vulnerability that comes with being that open. There are certain things I’d rather let people read between the lines. Poetry is p e r s p e c t i v e. Our angles vary because our experiences are unique to us. For me personally, I can feel like some days I’m playing a game of tug of war with my ego. My mind is racing and in need of peace. I find this writing or creating. I forget the time when I’m creating. Nothing else exists. I get lost in a whirlwind of words, pictures, and rhythm. I sway to music that only I can hear. Is that mad? I don’t know but I love it when I’m in my own world. The earth spins off its axis I revolve around the sun. My hips are in eclipse they rotate like kaleidoscope prisms.

--

--

HajiThePoet

creative entrepreneur . poetess . avid reader . music artist