Muse

HajiThePoet
Oct 17, 2020

--

“ Dear beautiful, Oh how your eyes light up when they see the world in shades of blue!”

There was a point in your life I’m not sure whether it was today or yesterday but in that moment you realized that the words of others held no meaning. No meaning in the sense that only you control what others words mean for you. If you give those words meaning they become meaningful. Today I chose to let go of what others thought of me. I am more than the reflections of those who shed their egos and place them at the tip of their tongues. Words are indeed powerful. Silence is more powerful however. It is in silence that you find peace. It is in silence that your breakthroughs arrive. Today I have arrived. I am my own hero and that doesn’t change because of the ready made armor life has attempted to place me in. Today I have arrived as a black woman, a warrior, a lover of Mother Nature, and a student of this universe.

--

--

HajiThePoet

creative entrepreneur . poetess . avid reader . music artist